Hey You…

Remember me? It’s been a while. Life happened and I forgot about you. I know it’s sad and mean and I apologize.

Guess what? I had a baby.

Guess what else? She’s beautiful.

Wanna know something else? I missed you.

In other sad news, my oven is now ghetto-fied. It has to be lit via husband laying on belly with match and singed forearm hairs. It’s not a pretty sight.

In not so sad news, my book is finally less than 100 pages of edits away from being ready to send out to agents and publishers. What, what. The impossible is possible after all.

WordPress changed a lot while I was gone. It’s now mean and charges you to customize. Get used to the boring white and black people cause it’s cheap.

Also, I’ve become a severe cheapskate. Thanks to couponing I cringe at the thought of purchasing anything full price anymore. $6 for a pork tenderloin? I say “No thank you, Sir! I have a coupon.” Voila! It’s $3.

That’s about all to mention at the moment. I’ll see you again soon my friend. Hopefully.

Becki

 

 

Leave a Reply

